2022 Indoor Soccer Hall of Fame Class to be Announced Thursday

After much anticipation and much delay, the 2022 Class of Indoor Soccer Hall of Fame (ISHOF) inductees will be announced this Thursday, September 1.

The ISHOF, which was founded in 2011, will announce six new members, bringing the total membership to 40, including players, coaches, and administrators.

This will be the first new class of the ISHOF since 2019 when seven players and three coaches were inducted.

The ISHOF previously announced 11 finalists from which the six inductees will emerge. The finalists were Andy Chapman, Chico Borja, Michael King, Jan Goossens, Jorgen Kristensen, Sean Bowers, Paul Wright, David Doyle, Fred Grgurev, Paul Kitson, and Jean Willrich.

The ISHOF also previously announced that Chico Borja, who died on January 28, 2021, would be one of the six inductees.

"The COVID-19 pandemic was very destructive certainly, but also very disruptive," said ISHOF Founder Sydney Nusinov. "After a long wait, I'm very excited to unveil the new members this Thursday."

About Indoor Soccer Hall of Fame

The mission of the Indoor Soccer Hall of Fame is to forge a common history for the unique sport of indoor/arena soccer, to celebrate its past, and to set the standard for future achievement. For more information please visit the Indoor Soccer Hall of Fame at http://www.indoorsoccerhall.com.